• Kiss My Cabbage

    Read more...

Kiss My Cabbage began one year when Burning River Farm produced an unexpected bumper crop of cabbage. Not one to let a good thing go to waste, Adrienne decided to make sauerkraut out of the surplus. The people at Burning River loved the homemade recipe- so they gave some kraut to neighbors and friends as a gift, and they loved it too!

It’s no wonder the kraut was a hit. Because it’s never been canned, Adrienne’s recipe retains sauerkraut’s unique health benefits. The cabbage, fermented by lactic acid, carries probiotic compounds that increase the digestability of meats and proteins. In addition, sauerkraut is extremely high in vitamins C, B, and K. It is a great source of calcium, magnesium, copper, iron, potassium, manganese, fiber, and folate.

Now, Adrienne figured that it wasn’t right to keep all that goodness just between a few friends- everyone deserved to be able to eat it! So, she started Kiss My Cabbage to sell the kraut to the public and educate others about its benefits.

All the ingredients in Kiss My Cabbage’s kraut come from local foods, most of it from Burning River Farm.

Kiss My Cabbage
Frederic, WI

kissmycabbage.com
Instagram
Facebook
   Preorder Now

Market Availability

Indoor Winter Market
Outdoor Market
Next market: Saturday, July 11

Dates Available

Saturday, July 11
Saturday, July 18
Saturday, July 25
Saturday, August 8
Saturday, August 15
Saturday, August 22
Saturday, August 29
Saturday, September 5
Saturday, September 19
Saturday, September 26
Saturday, October 3
Saturday, October 17
Saturday, October 24
Saturday, October 31

Order Options

Preorder Pick-Up

Products

Fermented Foods
Kimchi
Sauerkraut

Types

Food Makers


← Back to Vendors Page