• Northwood Mushrooms

    Read more...

Northwood Mushrooms Family Farm, formerly Cherry Tree House Mushrooms, is a certified organic mushroom farm located 70 miles northeast of Minneapolis in Clayton, Wisconsin. Northwood Mushrooms is owned and operated by Jeremy McAdams. Jeremy and his team provide fresh cultivated and wild mushrooms as well as mushroom butters and pates, reishi mushroom brownies, dried and powdered mushrooms, mushroom growing kits, and firewood.

Jeremy got his start mushroom farming over 10 years ago with about a hundred logs in his South Minneapolis backyard, the Cherry Tree House. The following year his collection ballooned into his neighbors yards. After farming in rented spaces at two different farms for another few years, Northwood Mushrooms moved to their own farm in Wisconsin in 2016. Growing mushrooms on logs creates a mushroom of unparalleled flavor and firmness. Northwood Mushrooms does not use fungicides or other chemicals on logs or their mushrooms. In fact, they go a few steps further by not using treated wood or solvents, using fully biodegradable plastic bags for incubating mushroom logs and their packaging is recycled or made from plant material.

Click here for our Mill City Cooks mushroom recipes!

 

  • Shiitake Burgers
  • Mushrooms Saturday Farmers Market
  • indoor winter market Cherry Tree House Mushrooms Butters
  • Cherry Tree House Mushrooms Mushroom Quiche
  • Cherry Tree House Mushrooms

Northwood Mushrooms
Clayton, WI

northwoodmushrooms.com
Instagram
   Preorder Now

Market Availability

Indoor Winter Market
Outdoor Market
Next market: Saturday, June 13

Dates Available

Saturday, June 13
Saturday, June 27
Saturday, July 11
Saturday, July 25
Saturday, August 8
Saturday, August 22
Saturday, September 5
Saturday, September 19
Saturday, October 3
Saturday, October 17
Saturday, October 31

Certifications

USDA Organic

Order Options

Preorder Pick-Up

Products

Firewood
Fruit
Mushroom Spreads
Mushrooms
Pork

Types

Farmers
Food Makers


← Back to Vendors Page