Our Team

Mill City Farmers Market and the Mill City Farmers Market Charitable Fund are run by a team of 3 full-time and 12 part-time and seasonal staff members who manage everything from vendor applications to setting up tents to weekly cooking demonstrations and more!

MCFM Admin Staff 2018

Admin staff from left to right: 2018 Assistant Manager Marisa Benasutti, Executive Director Martha Archer, Program Manager Christine Novotny, Marketing & Events Manager Jenny Heck and Founder & Development Director Brenda Langton

Mill City Farmers Market Board of Directors

  • Joe Dicker, Board Chair and Attorney
  • Dy Drake, Director of Organizational Effectiveness at Medica
  • David Stevens, Site Manager at the Mill City Museum
  • Laura Frerichs, MCFM vendor and owner of Loon Organics Farm
  • Faye Jones, farmer and former Executive Director of MOSES
  • Kathy Klink, Board Secretary and Faculty in the Department of Geography, Environment and Society at the University of Minnesota
  • Kelly McManus, owner and Creative Director at McManus Creative
  • Josh Resnik, CEO of The Wedge, Linden Hills and Co-op Partners Warehouse
  • Anna Sawyer,  Board Treasurer and Finance Manager at General Mills

Mill City Farmers Market Charitable Fund Board of Directors

  • John Crippen, Board Chair and co-founder of MCFM, Executive Director at Hennepin History Museum
  • Joe Dicker, Attorney
  • Shannon Hendricks, Board Treasurer, Chief Compliance Officer at Delta Dental of Minnesota
  • Emily Paul, Board Secretary
  • Jean Sazevich, Philanthropy Consultant
  • Ken Story, Development Associate at HIRED
  • Dale Woodbeck, General Manager at Lakewinds Food Co-op

Advisory Committees

Staff and our Board of Directors are aided by the following committees composed of vendors and community members:

Vendor Advisory Committee:

Food Application Review Committee:

  • Jenny Breen, Market Chef & Public Health Educator
  • Nettie Colón, Chef
  • Marjorie Hegstrom, Wedge Coop Board President & founding Market Director
  • Beth Jones, Chef
  • Chelsea Korth, Food Writer and Market Volunteer
  • Lara Miklasevics, Food Stylist
  • Elisa Lobo Neese, Cooking School Coordinator
  • Market Staff

Art Market Review Committee

  • Mary Kay Baumann, Creative Director of American Craft Magazine and co-founder of Hopkins/Baumann Editorial Design
  • Kayla Campbell, Senior Designer, DesignWork at Minneapolis College of Art and Design
  • Katie Covey, Collective Advisor and Program Specialist at Weisman Art Museum
  • Kay McGuire, Director of Retail and Merchandising at Guthrie Theater
  • Jahna Peloquin, Style Writer and co-founder of MN Fashion Week
  • Market Staff

Click here to learn more about volunteer and paid positions with the market and our vendors!