Staff & Organization


Brenda with squash

Brenda Langton, Founder

Martha at benefit

Martha Archer, Executive Director








Mill City Farmers Market Board of Directors

Joe Dicker, Board Chair. Attorney

Betsy Faber, Mill City Museum

Laura Frerichs, Market Vendor, Loon Organics

Kathy Klink, Board Secretary. University of Minnesota, Faculty in the Department of Geography, Environment and Society

Mary Racciatti

Josh Resnik, The Wedge Community Coop, CEO

Anna Sawyer,  Board Treasurer. General Mills, Finance Manager

Jean Sazevich, Philanthropy Consultant


Mill City Farmers Market Charitable Fund Board of Directors

John Crippen

Joe Dicker, Attorney

Lucy Gerold

Emily Paul, Board Secretary. The Good Acre, Director, Programs

Jean Sazevich, Board Chair. Philanthropy Consultant

Advisory Committees

The Market Board is aided by the following committees composed of market staff, vendors and community members:

Vendor Advisory Committee:

Mike Braucher, Braucher’s Sunshine Harvest Farm

Lynne Reeck, Singing Hills Goat Dairy

Pam Benike, Prairie Hollow Farm

Phil Ward, Black Cat Natural Foods

Kendra Gebbia, The Ink Orchard

Product Review Committee:

Jenny Breen, Market Chef & Public Health Nutritionist and Educator

Marjorie Hegstrom, Wedge Coop Board President & past Market Director

Lara Miklasevics, Food Stylist

Elisa Lobo Neese, Cooking School Coordinator

and Market Staff

Art Market Review Committee

Mary Kay Baumann, Hopkins/Baumann Editorial Design

Katie Covey, Weisman Art Museum

Josie Keifenheim, Mpls College of Art and Design

Kay McGuire, Director of Retail and Merchandising at Guthrie Theater

and Market Staff